A Bike Ride and Pretzels

Not much to share today. I thought I’d show you a beautiful trail I bike through to get to my art studio.

IMG_4802

This is the main bike path. It’s a little like the secret garden don’t you think?

IMG_4803

A lovely trail off the beaten path..

IMG_4801

A peek inside the wooded area. Old and new mingling together.

Now for pretzels! I’m the proud owner of a brand new yellow kitchen aid mixer, who has been dubbed “Arty.” I’ve been making head way into recipes I’ve always wanted to try!

IMG_4879

At first I was a bit intimidated to make these beauties, but this is my second go at it now and they’re easy peasy!

IMG_4849

Pretzels rising so they can go in the oven!

IMG_4880

Fresh out the oven…

IMG_4855

and ready to eat!

Have you made pretzels before? Do you have a favorite biking path?

Leave a Reply

